Criminal Bar Association


The Criminal Bar Association is the peak body for barristers in Victoria practising in criminal law.

The Criminal Bar Association members comprise almost one quarter of all barristers practising in Victoria and it counts almost one third of Victoria's judiciary among its Honorary Members. The Association represents criminal barristers who principally prosecute, those who principally defend and those who have a mixed practice.

View the Criminal Bar Association's blog here

 

On-call Mentor Directory

  Name

Telephone  Email 
 Kevin Armstrong  +61 3 9670 6938 kevinarmstrong@deakinchambers.com.au
 Michael Cahill SC  +61 3 9225 8151  michael.cahill@vicbar.com.au
 Michael Croucher SC*

 +61 3 9225 7025
0413 182 522 

 michaelcroucher@vicbar.com.au
 Tom Danos*  +61 3 9225 7692  tom.danos@vicbar.com.au
 Jane Dixon SC  +61 3 9225 8647
0412 991 329
 janedixon@vicbar.com.au
 Philip Dunn QC  +61 3 9225 7305  pdunn@vicbar.com.au
 Mandy Fox QC  +61 3 9914 2723  mfox@vicbar.com.au
 George Georgiou SC  +61 3 9225 8002
0419 541 471
 gageorgiou@vicbar.com.au
 Carolene Gwynn  +61 3 9225 7084  carolenegwynn@vicbar.com.au
 Paul Higham*  +61 3 9225 6072
0424 488 085
 paulhigham@vicbar.com.au
 Ian Hill QC  +61 3 9225 7033
+61 3 9914 2743
 ihill@vicbar.com.au
 Benjamin Lindner  +61 3 9225 7523  blindner@vicbar.com.au
 Edwin Lorkin

 +61 3 9225 8047
0418 488 677

 edlorkin@optusnet.com.au
 Peter Morrissey SC*  +61 3 9914 2708  petermorrissey@pjmsc.com
 Michael O'Connell SC*  +61 3 9225 8855  moconnell@vicbar.com.au
 Rob O'Neill  +61 3 9225 6733  rob.oneill@vicbar.com.au
 Nick Papas SC  +61 3 9640 0895  nickpapas@deakinchambers.com.au
 Phil Priest QC  +61 3 9225 7459
0414 556 913
 ppriest@vicbar.com.au
 Robert Richter QC  +61 3 9225 7545  richter@vicbar.com.au
 Geoff Steward  +61 3 9225 8806
+61 3 9642 1414
 gjesteward@vicbar.com.au
 Megan Tittensor  +61 3 9225 7557  megan.tittensor@vicbar.com.au
 Sarah Thomas  +61 3 9225 7999
0411 259 638
 sarahfthomas@iprimus.com.au
 Michael Tovey QC  +61 3 9225 7073  m.tovey@seabrookchambers.com.au
 Tony Trood  +61 3 9225 7570
+61 3 9914 2770
 ttrood@vicbar.com.au
 Remy van de Wiel QC  +61 3 9225 7563  remy@vicbar.com.au

 

 

Criminal Bar Association Rules