Criminal Bar Association

Criminal

The Criminal Bar Association is the peak body for barristers in Victoria practising in criminal law.

The Criminal Bar Association members comprise almost one quarter of all barristers practising in Victoria and it counts almost one third of Victoria's judiciary among its Honorary Members. The Association represents criminal barristers who principally prosecute, those who principally defend and those who have a mixed practice.

View the Criminal Bar Association's blog here

 

On-call Mentor Directory

  Name

Telephone  Email 
 Kevin Armstrong  0412 476 298  kevinarmstrong@deakinchambers.com.au
 Stewart Bayles  +61 3 9225 7234  sbayles@vicbar.com.au
 Peter Chadwick QC  0408 144 599  pchad@vicbar.com.au
 Dermott Dann QC  +61 3 9225 6593  dermotdann@yahoo.com.au
 Tom Danos*  +61 3 9225 7692  tom.danos@vicbar.com.au
 Philip Dunn QC  +61 3 9225 7305  pdunn@vicbar.com.au
 George Georgiou SC  +61 3 9225 8002
 0419 541 471
 gageorgiou@vicbar.com.au
 Jason Gullaci  +61 3 9225 8328  jasongullaci@vicbar.com.au
 Daniel Gurvich QC  +61 3 9225 6946  ddgurvich@vicbar.com.au
 David Hallowes SC  +61 3 9225 7777  dhallowes@vicbar.com.au
 Justin Hannebery  +61 3 9225 8848  hannebery@vicbar.com.au
 Ian Hill QC  +61 3 9225 7033
 +61 3 9914 2743
 ihill@vicbar.com.au
 Theo Kassimatis QC  +61 3 9225 6899  theo.kassimatis@vicbar.com.au
 Sarah Keating  +61 3 9225 8597  sarahkeating@vicbar.com.au
 John R Kelly SC  0417 523 057  johnrkelly@vicbar.com.au
 Sharon Lacy  +61 3 9225 7052  selacy@vicbar.com.au
 Anthony Lewis  +61 3 9225 6622  anthonylewis@vicbar.com.au
 Colin Mandy  +61 3 9225 7777  colinmandy@vicbar.com.au
 Michael McGrath  +61 3 9225 7483  michaelmcgrath@vicbar.com.au
 Julian McMahon AC SC  +61 3 9225 8913  julianmcmahon@vicbar.com.au
 Peter Morrissey SC*  +61 3 9914 2708  petermorrissey@pjmsc.com
 Simon Moglia  +61 3 9225 7079  smoglia@vicbar.com.au
 Rob O'Neill  +61 3 9225 6733  rob.oneill@vicbar.com.au
 Nick Papas SC  +61 3 9640 0895  nickpapas@deakinchambers.com.au
 Robert Richter QC  +61 3 9225 7545  richter@vicbar.com.au
 Jim Shaw  +61 3 9225 6896  jimshaw@vicbar.com.au
 Michael Stanton  +61 3 9225 7853  michael.stanton@vicbar.com.au
 Geoff Steward  +61 3 9225 8806  gjesteward@vicbar.com.au
 Campbell Thomson  +61 3 9225 8876  campbellthomson@vicbar.com.au
 Megan Tittensor  +61 3 9225 7557  megan.tittensor@vicbar.com.au
 Sarah Thomas  +61 3 9225 7999
 0411 259 638
 sarahfthomas@iprimus.com.au
 Pardeep Tiwana  +61 3 9225 7777  pardeep.tiwana@vicbar.com.au
 Michael Tovey QC  +61 3 9225 7073  m.tovey@seabrookchambers.com.au
 Tony Trood  +61 3 9225 7570  ttrood@vicbar.com.au
 Remy van de Wiel QC  +61 3 9225 7563  remy@vicbar.com.au

 

 

Criminal Bar Association Rules