Media Release – The Victorian Bar welcomes the appointment of 16 new Senior Counsel


The appointment of 16 new silks to the Victorian Bar by the Supreme Court of Victoria is welcomed by Victorian Bar President, Christopher Blanden QC.

The Victorian Bar today welcomed the appointment of 16 new Senior Counsel by the Honourable Chief Justice Anne Ferguson of the Supreme Court of Victoria:

Siobhan Ryan

Graeme Hill

Angus Macnab

Lisa Hespe

Daniel Aghion

Marc Felman

Meghan O’Sullivan

Nicholas Wood

Fiona Ryan

Kathleen Foley

Emily Porter

Elizabeth Bennett

Patrick Doyle

Ruth Shann

Charles Parkinson

Barbara Myers

President of the Victorian Bar, Christopher Blanden QC, said, “I am pleased to welcome 16 new silks to the Victorian Bar. This appointment recognises their high degree of skill, integrity and honesty, independence and diligence. I wish them all the best for the next phase of their outstanding careers.”

The 2021 Silks were chosen from 114 applicants (87 men and 27 women). The Court will welcome the new Silks in a virtual ceremony to be held on Monday 29 November 2021.

News Category: 
Media Release