

THE VICTORIAN BAR INCORPORATED

THE SILKS' UNDERTAKING TO PROMOTE EQUALITY AND DIVERSITY

29 APRIL 2020



THE SILKS' UNDERTAKING

A pledge by Silks indicating a personal commitment to promoting equality and diversity including, its commitment to providing a workplace that is free from bullying and discriminatory behaviours, and is free from sexual harassment.

On December 2018, the Bar Council adopted a revised version of the Silks' Undertaking. It may be viewed here. Silks who have signed the Undertaking include:

Jennifer Batrouney QC	Jim Delany QC	Mark Irving QC	Michael Borsky QC
Richard Attiwill	Brian Walters	Wendy Harris QC	Michael
QC	QC		Whitten QC
Paul O'Grady	Jeremy Gobbo	Colin Golvan QC	Toby
QC	QC		Shnookal QC
P Justin	Raymond	Tomo Boston SC	Jenny Firkin
Hannebery SC	Gibson SC		SC
Juliet Forsyth SC	Michael Rush SC	William Lye OAM SC	Eugene Wheelahan SC
Chris Archibald SC	Cam Truong SC	Elizabeth Brimer SC	Peter Cawthorn QC
Michael	Philip Corbett	Matthew Collins QC	Stephen
Gronow QC	QC		O'Meara QC
Christopher	Philip	Fiona McLeod SC	Michael
Caleo QC	Crutchfield QC		Pearce SC
Diana Harding QC	Lisa Nichols QC	John De Wijn QC	Justin Hannebery SC



Susan Brennan SC	Garry Bigmore QC	Stephen Parmenter QC	Oren Bigos SC
Marita Foley SC	Malcolm Harding SC	Sam Hay SC	lan McDonald SC
Jeremy Slattery SC	Richard Knowles SC		

Prior to December 2018, the Silks Undertaking was adopted in this form. Silks who signed that Undertaking include:

Fiona McLeod SC	Philip Dunn QC	Ronald Meldrum QC	Martin Scott QC
Charles Scerri QC	Adrian Finanzio SC	Ronald Merkel QC	David Shavin QC
James Peters QC	Jacinta Forbes QC	Simon Molesworth AO QC	Toby Shnookal QC
Stewart Anderson QC	Hugh Foxcroft QC	Albert Monichino QC	Philip Solomon QC
Richard Attiwill QC	lan Freckelton QC	Jonathon Moore QC	Carolyn Sparke QC
Hamish Austin SC	Rodney Garratt QC	Steven Moore QC	Helen Symon QC
Martin Bartfeld QC	George Georgiou SC	Vincent Morfuni QC	Patrick Tehan QC
Jennifer Batrouney QC	David Gilbertson QC	Terrence Murphy QC	Malcolm Titshall QC



David Batt	Jeremy Gobbo	David Neal SC	Timothy Tobin
QC	QC		SC
Garry Bigmore QC	Colin Golvan SC	Olyvia Nikou QC	Nicholas Tweedie SC
Susan	George Golvan	Michael	Remy van de
Brennan SC	QC	O'Bryan SC	Wiel QC
Michael	Peter Hanks QC	Norman	Bruce Walmsley
Borsky SC		O'Bryan AM SC	QC
David	Gregory Harris	Michael	Brian Walters
Brown QC	QC	O'Connell SC	QC
Julian Burnside AO QC	Constantine Heliotis QC	Stephen O'Meara QC	Michael Wheelahan QC
Bruce	Ian Hill QC	Michael	Daryl Williams
Caine QC		Osborne QC	QC
Christopher Canavan QC	Dyson Hore- Lacy SC	Clifford Pannam QC	W Brind Zichy- Woinarski QC
Peter Cawthorn QC	lain Jones QC	Michael Pearce SC	Michael Wyles QC
Peter Chadwick QC	Kerri Judd QC	John Philbrick QC	Neil Young QC
Neil	Caroline Kenny	Paul Scanlon QC	Robert Heath
Clelland QC	QC		SC



Matthew Collins QC	Bryan Keon- Cohen AM QC	Carmen Randazzo SC	Michael Gronow SC
Matthew Connock QC	Aileen Ryan QC	John Richards QC	David Purcell SC
Philip Corbett QC	Maryanne Loughnan QC	Robert Richter QC	Lisa De Ferrari SC
Philip Crutchfield QC	Colin Lovitt QC	Gordon Ritter QC	Stephen Parmenter QC
Christopher Dane QC	Richard Manly QC	Minal Vohra SC	lan Mawson QC
John de Wijn QC	Daniel Masel SC	Stephen Donaghue QC	

For further information about The Silks' Undertaking, please contact $\frac{\text{policy@vicbar.com.au.}}{\text{policy@vicbar.com.au.}}$

[Ends]



