Welcome - Angus Stewart SC, Michael O'Bryan QC and John Snaden



The Governor-General in Council has appointed Angus Stewart SC, Michael O’Bryan QC and John Snaden Judges of the Federal Court of Australia.

• Justice Stewart commenced in the Sydney Registry of the Court on Monday 25 February 2019.

• Justice O’Bryan commenced in the Melbourne Registry of the Court on Tuesday 26 February 2019.

• John Snaden will commence in the Melbourne Registry of the Court on Monday 29 April 2019.

The profession will extend welcomes at ceremonial sittings of the Full Court in Court 1 of the Federal Court of Australia on Level 8 of the Owen Dixon Commonwealth Law Courts Building, 305 William Street, Melbourne for:

Justice O’Bryan on Tuesday 9 April 2019 at 9.30am; and

John Snaden on Monday 29 April 2019 at 9.30am.

All counsel who are able to do so are asked to attend, robed (wigs are not worn in the Federal Court).

Media Enquiries: 

Michelle Hindson on +61 414 207 049 or by email to michelle@hindsonconsulting.com

Katherine Lorenz on +61 3 9225 7990 or by email to ceo@vicbar.com.au

News Category: 
Welcome / Appointment