Media Release – The Victorian Bar welcomes the appointment of 18 new Senior Counsel


The appointment of 18 new silks to the Victorian Bar by the Supreme Court of Victoria is welcomed by Victorian Bar President, Wendy Harris QC.

The Victorian Bar today welcomed the appointment of 18 new Senior Counsel by the Honourable Chief Justice Anne Ferguson of the Supreme Court of Victoria:

Donald James Farrands

Patrick Leo Bourke

Peter Richard Fary

Timothy John Puckey

Julianne Elizabeth Jaques

Lisa Janelle Hannon

Patrick Joseph Wheelahan

Justin Stuart Graham

Peter Harcourt Wallis

Megan Tittensor

Alistair David Pound

Paul Tasman Vout

Sandro Samy Goubran

Christopher Thomas Carr

Daniel James McInerney

Georgina Anne Coghlan

Elizabeth Helen Ruddle

Benno Matthew Ihle

The President of the Victorian Bar, Wendy Harris QC, said, “I am proud to welcome 18 new silks to the Victorian Bar. Their experience and professionalism reflect the Bar’s values of excellence and leadership. These qualities will stand them in good stead as they embark on the next phase of their outstanding careers by providing vital legal advice to the broader legal profession and the community."

Media Enquiries: 

Elizabeth Gray on +61 401 561 554 or by email to

News Category: 
Media Release