Australia Day Honours 2019


The Bar congratulates the following members of our Bar who received awards:

The Honourable Justice Geoffrey Nettle AC

The Honourable Justice Michelle Gordon AC

The Honourable Brian Lacy AO

Rex Wild AO, QC

The Honourable Justice Clyde Croft AM

The Honourable John Coldrey AM, QC

The Honourable Peter Young AM, QC

His Honour Anthony Howard AM, QC

John de Wijn AM, QC

Stuart Wood AM, QC

We also congratulate:

The Honourable Justice Jennifer Coate AO, a Judge of the Family Court of Australia

Her Honour Judge Sylvia Emmett AM, a Judge of the Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Professor Emeritus Harold Luntz AO, former Dean and long-time George Paton Professor at the Melbourne Law School

Professor Richard Krever AM, long-time Reader in Law at Monash, Professor of Law at Deakin and now Professor at the University of WA

Reynah Tang AM, former President of the Law Institute of Victoria

Christopher Dale OAM, former President of the Law Institute of Victoria.

Barbara Rozenes OAM, former President and long-time Volunteer at the Court Network

Media Enquiries: 

Michelle Hindson on +61 414 207 049 or by email to

Katherine Lorenz on +61 3 9225 7990 or by email to